对患者

在心血管病中心,我们的重点是患者为中心的护理。

该网页包含的信息可以帮助您准备即将来临的任命,与我们的做法。 更多信息,关于您的关心或任用,请联系我们的友好的工作人员。

推荐

做一个医疗保险的权利要求,一个有效的转诊是必需的。 一个有效的推介可以用于12个月从一般医生或3个月,从您的专家。 如果你有没有有效的转诊或有效的医疗保险卡在的时候你的约会你会承担责任的整个支付的服务并将不接收补贴从医疗保险。

预约

为了预约,首先必须得到一个推荐你的医生或其他治疗专家。 这将需要传真、电子邮件或张贴到诊所会审通过我们的一个心脏病医生,以确保所有必要试验开展之前看到你的心脏病专家。 一旦您的推荐,已经疗,你将接触一个我们的行政工作人员预订合适的预约时间。 请确保您的最好的接触提供详情。

如果约会是紧迫的,参照的医生可以调用的诊所你的代表,并要求紧急审查。

参加一个预约

来帮助你的任命有效地运行,重要的是,心血管中心有一个有效的转诊。 这使得心脏病医生有一个明智的历史,并允许患者接受回扣,从医疗保险。

如果这是你的第一次约会你会被要求完成一个病人的信息表。 请到一个几分钟早填补了这一点。 或者,你可以完成的网络形成和提交之前任命。 你会被发送PDF格式复制你的提交书,然后你就可以把当时的任命。

重要的是,你把你的医疗保险和特许卡在了正确的帐单和接收回扣,从医疗保险。

请确保您提供您的心脏病专家与当前的药物,如果它更加容易,你可以提供一个清单或把所有的药物与你同在。

取消预约

你应该无法参加你的约会你必须通知环诊所而延迟。 请注意,一个费用可以适用于不出勤而不调用,或没有给予提前24小时通知取消的预约。 等待时间约会看到我们心的专家可以保持到最低限度,如果所有未填充的任命是提供给患者。

测试结果

测试结果一般将不会给予过电话。 这是为了确保充分的后续照顾的响应结果。 这些应该跟你的家庭或当你参加下一任命的心血管中心。

脚本

重复脚本通常会期间提供正在进行的后续行动与你的家庭医生或你的下一个任命的心脏病专家。 如果您要求的脚本中间任命一个费用将承担。

个人信息

患者收集的信息,通过这个中心只能访问我们的工作人员和专职医疗人员,不会发放向第三方没有您的同意。 同意下获得通过病人的信息表。 请参阅我们的隐私声明,为更详细的信息。

帐户

你会被要求解决你的账户在一天的任命。 你可以让你的付款现金,信用卡或电子转帐. 然后我们可以提出权利要求医疗保险代表您和您将偿还直接从医疗保险,通过直接付款到您的提名的银行帐户。 请告知我们的工作人员如果你有任何特许卡。

获取个人记录

请求访问您的医疗记录持有的心血管中心应该是针对你的心脏病专家。 该请求将需要以书面形式。

反馈

我们感到自豪,在我们提供的服务,并欢迎任何意见。 请随意讨论任何建议和关切问题,你可能与我们的工作人员。

开发新的和创新的办法来心脏病患者的护理

与阿德莱德大学中心的心律紊乱(维权网),我们都参与在多个研究中,从'纯'的研究,以加的临床试验和咨询。 你可以帮助我们继续扩大我们的重要研究项目,并做出影响自己的。 这将最终有益于所有人接受治疗的心律紊乱。

Cardiovascular Centre
zh_CNChinese

For Patients

At the Cardiovascular Centre, our focus is on patient-centred care.

This page contains information to help you prepare for your upcoming appointment with our practice. For more information regarding your care or appointments, please contact our friendly staff.

Referral

To make a Medicare claim, a valid referral is required. A valid referral can be for 12 months from your General Practitioner or 3 months from your specialist. If you have no valid referral or valid Medicare card at the time of your appointment you will be liable for the entire payment of services and will not receive a rebate from Medicare.

Booking an appointment

In order to book an appointment, you must first obtain a referral from your GP or other treating specialist. This will need to be faxed, emailed or posted to the clinic for triaging by one of our cardiologists to ensure all necessary testing is undertaken prior to seeing your cardiologist. Once your referral has been triaged, you will be contacted by one of our administrative staff to book a suitable appointment time. Please ensure your best contact details are provided.

If the appointment is urgent, the referring physician can call the clinic on your behalf and request an urgent review.

Attending an appointment

To help your appointment run efficiently, it is important that the Cardiovascular Centre has a valid referral. This allows the Cardiologist to have an informed history and allows the patient to receive rebates from Medicare.

If it is your first appointment you will be asked to complete a patient information sheet. Please arrive a few minutes early to fill this out. Alternatively, you can complete the online form and submit prior to your appointment. You will be sent a PDF copy of your submission which you can then bring in at the time of your appointment.

It is important that you bring your Medicare and concession cards in order for correct billing and to receive rebates from Medicare.

Please ensure that you provide your Cardiologist with your current medications, if it is easier you could provide a list or bring all of your medications in with you.

Cancellation of appointments

Should you be unable to attend your appointment you must ring to notify the clinic without delay. Please be aware that a fee may be applicable for non-attendance without calling or without giving 24 hours notice to cancel the appointment. Waiting times for appointments to see our heart specialists can be kept to a minimum if all unfilled appointments are made available to patients.

Test results

Test results will generally not be given over the telephone. This is to ensure adequate follow-up care in response to the results. These should be followed up with your GP or when you attend the next appointment at the Cardiovascular Centre.

Scripts

Repeat scripts are usually provided during your ongoing follow-up with your GP or at your next appointment with the Cardiologist. If you request a script in-between appointments a fee will incur.

Personal information

Patient information collected by this Centre is accessible only to our staff and allied health practitioners and will not be released to third parties without your consent. Consent is obtained through the patient information sheet. Please refer to our privacy statement for more details.

Accounts

You will be asked to settle your account on the day of your appointment. You may make your payment by cash, credit card or EFTPOS. We can then submit the claim to Medicare on your behalf and you will be reimbursed directly from Medicare by direct payment into your nominated bank account. Please inform our staff if you have any concession cards.

Access to personal records

A request for access to your medical record held by the Cardiovascular Centre should be directed to your cardiologist. This request will need to be in written form.

Feedback

We take pride in the services we offer and welcome any comments. Please feel free to discuss any suggestions and concerns you may have with our staff.

Developing new and innovative approaches to heart problems and patient care

Together with the University of Adelaide's Centre for Heart Rhythm Disorders (CHRD), we are involved in multiple studies, ranging from 'pure' research to applied clinical trials and consultancies. You can help us continue to expand our important research program, and make an impact of your own. This will ultimately benefit everyone undergoing treatment for heart rhythm disorders.

Cardiovascular Centre
en_AUEnglish